The home page


Waitangi Day Tournament 2016

Winners : Paul Stewart and Nicholas Xavier

1:    Nicholas Xavier & Paul
2:    Karen Bensdorp & John Targett
3=:  Richard Browne & Bert
Orre / Keith Dixon & Robin Ward


1:    Jared Handford & Marion Harrison

2:    Andrew Findlay & Vivienne Whitford
3=:  Liz Ford & Max Schryvers / Bruno Falco & Jonathan Crum

San Francisco Petanque Club

Tina and John were in the USA recently and managed to catch up with the Boule D'Or Petanque Club of San Francisco ... the oldest petanque club in North America. They were warmly received and were soon engaged in a number of exciting games under the trees in Golden Gate Park. Here are a couple of photographs from the afternoon. One of Tina and her fan club and the other of current President Jack McKinnon.

Previous News ... Click below for archived news articles and photographs

Jan - Dec 2015

Jan - Dec 2014

Jan - Dec 2013

Jan - Dec 2012

Jan - Dec 2011

Jan - Dec 2010

Jan - Dec 2009

Christchurch Petanque Club
PO Box 2006, Christchurch


                                                                                                                                                                               Copyright Christchurch Petanque Club Inc 2008